Securities and Exchange Commission Historical Society

Board of Advisors

2019-20 Board of Advisors

The Board of Advisors is a corps of committed volunteer leaders who, while not subject to the governance and fiduciary responsibilities of the Board of Trustees, work individually and as a group to advance the mission and work of the SEC Historical Society.

Class of 2022

Bradley J. Bondi, Cahill Gordon & Reindel LLP; Robert L.D. Colby, FINRA; Peter Derby, Concinnity Advisors LP; Marc Dorfman, PCAOB; Gary L. Goldsholle, Steptoe & Johnson LLP; Daniel M. GallagherParveen Gupta, Lehigh University;  Brian Neil Hoffman, Holland & Hart LLP; Thomas J. Kim, Sidley & Austin LLP; Marc A. Leaf, Drinker Biddle & Reath LLP; David M. Lynn, Morrison & Foerster LLP; Michael F. Maloney, Credibility International, LLC; Thomas J. McGonigle, Murphy & McGonigle P.C.; Carlos Morales, Oppenheimer Funds Inc..; Brian P. Murphy, Vanguard; Jack W. Murphy, Former Partner, Dechert LLP; John Olson, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP; Sheldon Ray, Raymond James & Associates, Inc.; Herbert Wander, Katten Muchin Rosenman LLP

Class of 2021

David Blass, Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP; Steven E. Bochner, Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati; Brian V. Breheny, Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP; Samuel Burke, PwC LLP; James Cheek, Bass Berry & Sims; Stephen L. Cohen, Sidley Austin LLP;  Dixie Johnson, King & Spalding; Stuart KaswellRichard A. Kirby, R|K Invest Law, PBC; Donald Langevoort, Georgetown University Law Center; Kathryn B. McGrath; James McKinney, University of Maryland; Lona Nallengara, Shearman & Sterling LLP; Troy A. Paredes, Paredes Strategies LLC; Marianne K. Smythe; Kristofer Swanson, Charles River Associates; Michael Trager, Arnold & Porter LLP; Martin Wilczynski, Ankura Consulting Group LLC

Class of 2020

J. Bradley BennettAndrew Ceresney, Debevoise & Plimpton LLP; James Clark, Putnam Investments; Marc Fagel, Former Partner, Gibson Dunn & Crutcher LLP; K. Susan Grafton, Dechert LLP; Keith F. Higgins, Ropes & Gray LLP; Christopher Holmes, EY LLP; Hope Jarkowski, Intercontinental Exchange; Ronald Long, Wells Fargo Advisors; Michael Mann, Richards Kibbe & Orbe LLP; Robert Plaze, Proskauer Rose LLP; Brian L. Rubin, Eversheds Sutherland (US) LLP; Michael Ryan; Joel SeligmanWilliam J. Williams, Sullivan & Cromwell LLP


Permission for Use

The virtual museum and archive is copyrighted by the SEC Historical Society. The Society reserves the right to restrict access to or use of the museum by any user at any time.

Users are prohibited from sharing or downloading any material for publication or commercial purposes without written permission from the Executive Director. Requests for permission must be submitted by email and specify the material requested and for what purpose.

Material used with the Society's permission should be credited to: